Young Audience Award

2016 EFA Young Audience Award #yaa2016

An awardvoted for by young film lovers across Europe.

FRED Film Radio is media partner of the 2016 European Film Academy’s Young Audience Award.

The European Film Academy (in short: EFA) was founded in 1988 under the Swedish filmmaker Ingmar Bergman, its first president. Today it unites more than 3,000 filmmakers – directors, producers, actors and actresses, cinematographers, screenwriters, editors, production designers and other film professionals – from across Europe.  Every year, the EFA presents the European Film Awards which celebrate the best in European cinema.

The EFA Young Audience Award is An award presented in 2016 for the fifth time by the European Film Academy and voted for by young film lovers across Europe.

The nominations were chosen by an international committee consisting of Melinda Boros(Clorofilm/Romania), Marjo Kovanen (Koulukino/Finland), Beata Marciniak (New Horizons Association/Poland), Marta Nieto Postigo (Drac Màgic/Spain) and Jakub Viktorin(Visegrad Film Forum/Slovakia).

In a truly European vote, 12-14-year-old audiences across Europe will elect the winner of the European Film Academy Young Audience Award 2016. The young audiences participating in the Young Audience Film Day screenings act as a jury and vote for the winner right after the screenings. The winner is then announced on the same day in Erfurt (Germany) and receives the European Film Awards statuette.

Website / Facebook